Your browser doesn't support some modern features in use on this website.
Please download one of the following modern browsers to continue.


The BRiTE Team wish to acknowledge and thank colleagues who have contributed to the first stages of this project, in particular:

  • Mrs Helen Dempsey  (Research Assistant, Murdoch University)
  • Dr Leanne Fried,  main author – ‘E’ module (Murdoch University)
  • Ms Annabelle Harris (Provided quotes from experienced teachers from her 2014 Honours research project, Teacher resilience in challenging primary schools located in low SES suburbs, Curtin University)
  • Mr Dic Liew  (Research Assistant, Curtin University)
  • Ms Bich Nguyen (Research Assistant, Curtin University)

We also extend our sincere thanks to the national and international members of our Reference and Advisory groups, for sharing their expertise and insights to assist us with the project.

Murdoch University logo
Curtin University logo
University of Wollongong logo